Academy header

Thank you to everyone who joined us at the 2019 School Facility Managers' Academy! A special thank you to the following groups for offering scholarships to our dedicated members:

NYSIR Insurance
Utica Insurance 
Nassua Chapter 
Mid-Hudson Chapter 

The recipients were:


  • Brad Giglio, Canaseraga CSD
  • Greg Phillips, Niagara Wheatfield CSD
  • John Machuga, Campbell-Savona CSD
  • Anthony Merlini, Hedrick Hudson Schools 
  • Michael Reifsteck, Midlakes CSD

Utica Insurance

  • Michael Bryniarski, Lancaster CSD
  • Jarrett Butchino, Hannibal CSD
  • Robert Fussa, Wayne CSD
  • Scott Pound, Silver Creek CSD
  • Brett Wood, Franklin CSD

Nassau Chapter

  • Marty Abrams, Herricks UFSD
  • Kim Parahus, Hewlett-Woodmere UFSD
  • Jim Saitta, Lynbrook Schools

Mid-Hudson Chapter:

  • Kelly Banach, Minisink CSD
  • Lynne Gamache, Arlington CSD
  • Jamie Smith, The Storm King School

The Richard Mills Scholarship, which provides tuition to both the conference and Academy, was awarded to David Pitcher, CDF, TST BOCES


                    Utica national Logo


Program Sponsors

SFMI recognizes the following companies for their support of the School Facilities Managers’ Academy and for their commitment to providing quality training to New York State’s school facility managers.

DayLogo NEW withtag NYSIR 30th Logo 4cp resized2    HillyardResized    CSCompanies  Q Ware Logo 100px


Tuesday's Cocktail Reception


Scholarship Sponsors

Utica national Logo